About us

The Eastern Region Group of Councils is a distinct and representative voice on matters of regional significance for the communities of eastern metropolitan Melbourne.

We work collaboratively on issues of common significance, importance and priority through advocacy, research and integrated planning on behalf of the communities of the eastern region.

Member councils

The eastern region of Melbourne stretches from the diverse middle and outer ring suburbs such as Glen Waverley, Doncaster, Box Hill and Ringwood, to townships like Yarra Junction and Olinda in the Yarra Valley and Dandenong Ranges.

Characterised by the transition from well-established suburbs to semi-rural and rural landscapes, the eastern region includes the six local government areas of Monash, Whitehorse, Knox, Maroondah, Manningham and Yarra Ranges.

Yarra Ranges